Love at First Bite

Book Summary
Sean has spent his life in the small-minded town of Willow Grove. Given his preference in sexual partners, finding romance has always been a challenge — until Brian.When Brian walks into Sam’s Place, the first thing he sees is Sean, and he knows he has to have him. When he takes Sean back to his place, he reveals his true self, and hopes that Sean will accept him — fangs and all.

Excerpt

I couldn’t believe my luck. The most gorgeous man I’d ever seen had just walked into Sam’s Place, a bar not exactly known as a hangout for gay couples. So why was tall, dark, and yummy smiling and heading my way? I was glad I’d worn my blue buttondown shirt with my jeans, knowing the color matched my eyes.

As the man approached, I looked him over from head to toe, lingering on his broad, sculpted chest and flat stomach. I wasn’t exactly short at 5’10”, but this man topped me by several inches. Just thinking of having that large, hard body pressed against mine as he fucked me was enough to make me hard.

I shifted on the barstool, my cock now pressing against the front of my pants. I was uncomfortable, but in a good way.

The man’s smile widened as he stopped in front of me, obviously having noticed my frank appraisal. “Like what you see?” he asked in a deep, rumbling voice.

“Oh yeah.” I immediately flushed, not believing I’d just said that aloud. Clearing

my throat, I nodded toward the bartender. “Can I buy you a beer?”

“Sounds good. I’ll have whatever you’re having.”

“Hey, Scott, bring another Corona with a slice of lime,” I shouted to my friend.

Scott smiled and nodded. Noticing the man standing in front of me, he winked.

“I’m Brian,” the man said, holding out his hand.

I shook it and smiled. “Sean.”

He slid onto the barstool next to mine. “Nice to meet you.”

“Likewise.” I took a sip of my beer. “I don’t think I’ve seen you around before.

Are you just visiting?”

“Actually, I just moved here. I accepted a position at Hankins & Wilson.”

My eyes widened. “You’re a lawyer?”

He laughed. “Yeah, why? You have a thing against lawyers?”

“No, it’s just… you seem a little young to be a lawyer. So what do you think of Willow Grove so far?”

“Quaint. It’s part of what drew me here. I miss small town charm.”

“You’re from a small town?”

Scott brought Brian’s beer, opened it and sat it down in front of him. As he took a swallow, I watched his throat muscles work and felt my cock throb.

“I grew up in a small town outside of Dallas. No place I’m sure you’ve heard of.

Population three hundred.”

“Wow, and I thought Willow Grove was bad with five hundred.”

He smiled. “It just gets better and better, that’s for sure.”

I returned his smile and wondered if he was after something long term or just a one night stand. I wasn’t really a one-night stand type of guy, but I might be willing to make an exception for him. All I knew was that I wanted him. I’d never been so fiercely attracted to a man before in my life.

“I’d have to agree.”

Brian tipped his head toward the door. “Want to get out of here?”

I hopped off the barstool. “Love to.”

He stood and reached for my hand, tugging me toward the door. Disgusted looks followed us, except for Scott who was smiling. Brian paid for the beer and I fought the urge to stick out my tongue at the bar patrons. It was time for Willow Grove to be more open-minded.

When we got outside, he led me to a silver Audi parked at the curb. It just showed how different we really were. My older Honda was trusty but nothing to brag about, not compared to the sleek machine in front of me. As I slid into the butter soft interior, I inhaled the new car smell.

Brian got in on the driver’s side and started the car. “So… I feel like I should tell you that I don’t believe in one-night stands.” He stared into my eyes. “But I do believe in love at first sight.”

I gulped. “Me too. To both.”

He gave me a slow, sexy grin. “Your place or mine?”

“Yours. Mine tends to be noisy.”

He nodded and pulled away from the curb. In less than five minutes, we were in front of a small house on a quiet street.

We got out and I followed him up to the house. When we approached the door, the porch light popped on, illuminating us in soft yellow light.

“I should warn you, I didn’t clean up today,” he said as he pushed the door open.

“I don’t care.” And I really didn’t.

When we stepped inside, I was surprised at the décor. I had expected cool, contemporary pieces, not the lush oversized brown leather sofa and chair. A rustic wooden coffee table dominated the middle of the room, giving the place a western feel. Black and white photos from what I assumed to be Texas hung on the walls, along with a few photos of him with an older woman and man whom I assumed were his parents.

He kicked the door shut and stepped close to me, gently grabbing my nape. Pulling me close, he kissed me softly, his lips moving over mine in a sensual dance. When I parted my lips, his tongue slipped inside and I nearly came in my pants. I’d never wanted a man like I wanted Brian.

Available Now!